…so somebody please now hand me a Dr. Pepper 10!

Hi everyone!

I know, it’s been forever.  And for that, I apologize.  I have been telling myself for months that I need to get back into the swing of things, I just never seem to get around to it.  But here I am, finally, with a super short post just to ease me back into the blog-o-sphere.

Simon is now a miraculous 17 months old.  Where did the time go?  Where is my little baby that’s in the banner photo for this site? I now have a (almost) toddler on my hands (he is a late walker, but we’re SO CLOSE!).  I also have a VERY picky eater, despite all my best efforts.  But that’s no surprise. Simon is picky about life, and eating just goes along with the rest of things!  He’s a…trying….child, to put it nicely.  He challenges my patience and my creativity on a daily basis to keep him fed and entertained.  But by God is he beautiful, and I can’t even begin to put into words how amazing it is to see him spend his days trying to figure stuff out (he is so much like his engineer father).

One thing I have recently re-introduced into his diet is bacon.  It’s a trial getting him to eat protein, so if he wants bacon, by God I’ll make it every day if he wants!  I put up a Facebook post a few weeks ago about Maple Bacon and how incredibly amazing it is.  And I wasn’t kidding.  I never want to buy another kind of bacon ever again.  My good friend Beth told me to put it into my blog, so here it is, Beth-o:

Maple Bacon:

Buy 1 package maple bacon

Cook bacon

Bite bacon

Chew bacon

Wash it down with some milk

Smile for the camera

Repeat

I have now blogged about bacon, so somebody please hand me a Dr. Pepper 10!

One Comment on “…so somebody please now hand me a Dr. Pepper 10!”

  1. Annie Naylor says:

    Simon sounds like a very smart child. If I could eat bacon for every meal I certainly would.


Leave a Reply

